STANDARD DOCUMENT: Dumping someone by text

NOTE THIS IS AN EXPOSURE DRAFT for information purposes only. For more detail on drafting the perfect text to dump someone, please contact 50firstdates.

Know How
KNOW HOW 
STANDARD DOCUMENT
Dumping Someone By Text

January 2016

  • Only use this language if you have been dating for a short period of time. If you have been dating for longer than a couple of months, a text is unlikely to be appropriate.
  • The language may need to be tailored to specific circumstances.
  • In most cases, it is better to send a text than simply end all contact and hope the dumpee gets the message.
  • Grow a pair and send the damn text.

 

Hi [dumpee], hope you’re well. I wanted to let you know that I’m actually not feeling this 100%. I’m so sorry about this! I really wish I felt differently. It has been really great to get to know you and I will miss hanging out with you. I’m very sorry if I have led you along in any way. I really hope [insert a reference to something in the dumpee’s plans] goes well. All the very best x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment